Shhhh…I’m hunting moosies!!!

These are some great thoughts and comments on the moose hunting season, and issues surrounding hunting in Alaska. I thought it would be great to share with all of you!

Alaskan Rumors

Time to stir the mud and draw up some controversy….

It’s at this time of year that I start getting that itch to hike in the hills and look for large brown moosies. I want to fill my freezer with meat that I know was raised right and is healthy for my family! I was raised on moose meat and I have strong memories of my dad going hunting every fall in Soldotna, AK. I remember as a young person, spending the night at a friends house and wondering why their meat tasted like cardboard. I later found out that it was store bought beef and it was very bland compared to the moose meat that I was used to.

As we move closer to the hunting season, I have the urge to buy a gun, ammo, meat bags, 4-wheeler, and a trailer. I get the urge to secure any…

View original post 1,771 more words

Have something to say? Write it here!

